Tagnawa 

Early College Learning Center

Open: Monday - Friday 3:00 - 6:00 PM   

Tagnawa Meaning 

An Ilocano word that expresses the concept of a community coming together to accomplish a goal.  The meaning embodies the idea of family, community, strength through unity and hard work is all embedded in Tagnawa. 

Vision and Mission 

To increase college and career readiness by providing lower-income youth, first-generation college goers, English language learners, student of color, and other underserved populations in higher education with accelerated learning opportunities and Early College classes - at no cost to the student. 

The Tagnawa Tutors

Chadwick.jpg

Chadwick Choy

Contact:

chchoy@waipahuh.k12.hi.us

 

College Attending:

Purdue University

Major:

Materials Engineering

Christine Alonzo

Contact: 

vcalonzo@waipahuh.k12.hi.us

 

College Attending:

Menlo College

Major:

Accounting and Finance

IMG_3752.jpeg

Czarina Galario

Contact: 

vcalonzo@waipahuh.k12.hi.us

 

College Attending:

Hawaii Pacific University

Major:

Political Science

Daniel.jpg

Daniel Quiamas

Contact: dquiamas@waipahuh.k12.hi.us

 

College Attending:

University of Hawai‘i at Mānoa

Major:

Secondary Education, Mathematics

IMG_4672.JPG

Anthony Reyes

Contact:

vareyes@waipahuh.k12.hi.us

 

College Attending:

Leeward Community College

Kapiolani Community College

Major:

Biology

Arianne Castillo

Contact: 

vacastillo@waipahuh.k12.hi.us

 

College Attending:

Whitworth University, WA

Major:

Psychology

IMG_3893.jpeg

Bradley Nakamura

Contact: bnakamura@waipahuh.k12.hi.us

 

College Attended:

North Central University, MN

Major:

B.A. Communications

IMG_6974.jpeg

Brient Hutchinson

Contact: bhutchinson@waipahuh.k12.hi.us

 

College Attending:

University of Hawai‘i - West Oahu

Major:

General Creative Media

IMG_0611.jpeg

Diana Castaneda

Contact: vdcastaneda@waipahuh.k12.hi.us

 

College Attended:

University of Hawaii at Manoa

Major:

B.A. Astronomy

IMG_1164.jpeg

Jane Pascual

Contact: 

vjpascual@waipahuh.k12.hi.us

 

College Attending:

University of Hawaii at Manoa

Major:

Dental Hygiene

IMG_5177.JPG

Jaylynne Subia

Contact: vjsubia@waipahuh.k12.hi.us

 

College Attending:

Hawaii Pacific University

Major:

Nursing

Jesstine.jpg

Jesstine Kahauolopua

Contact: 

vjkahauolopua@waipahuh.k12.hi.us

 

College Attending:

University of Hawai‘i at Mānoa

Major:

Psychology

Minor

Philosophy; Law & Society

IMG_5408.jpeg

Jeyan Cornelio

Contact: vjcornelio@waipahuh.k12.hi.us

College Attending:

University of Illinois at

Urbana-Champaign

Major:

Materials Science & Engineering

Jillian Paganiban

Contact: 

vjpanganiban@waipahuh.k12.hi.us

 

College Attended:

University of Hawai‘i - West Oahu

Major:

B.A. Business Administration

Kody Kawasaki

Contact: vkkawasaki@waipahuh.k12.hi.us

College Attending:

Colorado School of Mines, CO​

Major:

Mechanical Engineering

blank-profile-picture-973460_640.png

Kyle Perfect

Contact: vkperfect@waipahuh.k12.hi.us

 

College Attending:

University of Hawaii - West Oahu

Major:

Education / English

Leila.png

Leila Fernandez

Contact: lfernandez@waipahuh.k12.hi.us

 

College Attending:

University of Hawaii at Manoa

Major:

Nursing

Marjay.jpg

Marjay Villamar

Contact: 

mvillamar@waipahuh.k12.hi.us

 

College Attending:

University of Hawai‘i at Mānoa

Major:

Secondary Education in Mathematics,

Philippine Language and Culture

Mc Erl Dave Andres

Contact: vmandres@waipahuh.k12.hi.us

College Attending:

Saint Martins University, WA

Major:

B.A. English w/ a minor in Gender and Identity Studies

M.Ed. Advanced Teaching and Learning

DSC_0003 (1).jpeg

Ricky Riley

Contact: vrriley@waipahuh.k12.hi.us

 

College Attended:

Southern New Hampshire University, NH

Major:

M.A. History

SandraHeadshot.jpeg

Sandra Villanueva

Contact: vjsvillanueva@waipahuh.k12.hi.us

College Attending:

University of Northern Philippines, PI

Major:

Nursing

IMG_9803.jpeg

Sandy Villanueva

Contact: 

jvillanueva@waipahuh.k12.hi.us

 

College Attending:

University of Hawaii - West Oahu

Major:

Secondary Education Math

IMG_4644.jpeg

Shanti Mohanan

Contact: vsmohanan@waipahuh.k12.hi.us

College Attending:

University of Hawaii at Manoa

Major:

Chinese Literature

linkedin picture.jpeg

Tanner Oka

Contact: vtoka@waipahuh.k12.hi.us

 

College Attending:

North Central University, MN

Major:

Sports Management

Courtney.jpg

Dr.Courtney Choy

Contact: 

vcochoy@waipahuh.k12.hi.us

 

College Attended:

Brown University

Major:

Epidemiology