Tagnawa 

Early College Learning Center

Open: Monday - Friday 3:00 - 6:00 PM   

Tagnawa Meaning 

An Ilocano word that expresses the concept of a community coming together to accomplish a goal.  The meaning embodies the idea of family, community, strength through unity and hard work is all embedded in Tagnawa. 

Vision and Mission 

To increase college and career readiness by providing lower-income youth, first-generation college goers, English language learners, student of color, and other underserved populations in higher education with accelerated learning opportunities and Early College classes - at no cost to the student. 

The Tagnawa Tutors

Allurie Almogela

Contact:

vaalmogela@waipahuh.k12.hi.us

 

College Attending:

University of Hawaii at Mānoa

Major:

Political Science c/o 2022

Quote:

"There is always a light at the end of the tunnel"

Daniel Quiamas

Contact: dquiamas@waipahuh.k12.hi.us

 

College Attending:

University of Hawai‘i at Mānoa

Major:

BEd Secondary Education, Mathematics

Quote:

"Always do your best, but don't forget to destress"

IMG_0611.jpeg

Diana Castaneda (she/her) - Ms./Mx Castaneda

Contact: vdcastaneda@waipahuh.k12.hi.us

 

College Attended:

University of Hawaii at Manoa

Major:

B.A. Astronomy

MEd Curriculum Studies

Quote:

"The coldest night/of the coldest year/comes right before spring" - Hadestown

Emily M. Profile Pic.jpeg

Emily Maluyo

Contact: 

vemmaluyo@waipahuh.k12.hi.us

 

College Attending:

University of Hawai‘i at West O'ahu

Major:

BAS in Health Information Management 

BA Public Administration -Healthcare

Quote: 

"You only fail when you stop trying"

Elizabeth M. Profile Pic.jpeg

Elizabeth Jane Maluyo (She/Her)

Contact: velmaluyo@waipahuh.k12.hi.us

 

College Attended:

University of Hawaii at West O'ahu

Major:

BAS in Health Professions

Pre-Medical Track

Quote:

"Dreams don't work unless you do"

Gian L. Profile Pic.jpeg

Gian Carlo Tapec Langaman

Contact: 

vglangaman@waipahuh.k12.hi.us

 

College Attending:

University of Hawaii at Manoa

Major:

Electrical Engineering

Quote: 

"No one is perfect, that's why pencils have erasers."

Hollie R. Profile Pic.jpeg

Hollie Rader (She/Her)

Contact: vhrader@waipahuh.k12.hi.us

 

College Attending:

University of Hawaii at Manoa

Major:

BA IS in Peace and Conflict Resolution 

BA in Political Science

Quote: 

"Have the audacity to dream big and make it a reality"

IMG_1164.jpeg

Jane Pascual

Contact: 

vjpascual@waipahuh.k12.hi.us

 

College Attending:

University of Hawaii at Manoa

Major:

Dental Hygiene

AA in Liberal Arts

Quote: 

"The best way out is always through"

LAURA D. PROFILE PIC.jpeg

Laura Daclison

Contact: 

vldaclison@waipahuh.k12.hi.us

College Attending:

University of Hawaii at Manoa​

Major:

BEd Secondary Ed - General Science

Quote:

"Everyone is capable of learning everything and anything"

Lynette Gaoiran (She/Her)

Contact: 

vlgaoiran@waipahuh.k12.hi.us

 

College Attended:

University of Hawaii - West Oahu

 

Major:

BAS in Health Profession - Pre-Med

Quote: 

"Whether you think you can or you can't, you're right"

Rovy Dipaysa

Contact: vrdipaysa@waipahuh.k12.hi.us

College Attending:

Chaminade University of Honolulu​

Major:

Bachelor of Science in Nurse

AA in Liberal Arts

Quote: 

"Grow through what you go through"

Sagan Kurose (She/Her)

Contact: vskurose@waipahuh.k12.hi.us

 

College Attending:

University of Hawaii at Manoa

Major:

Biochemistry

Quote:

"It does not matter how slowly you go as long as you do not stop"

IMG_4644.jpeg

Shanti Mohanan

Contact:

vsmohanan@waipahuh.k12.hi.us

 

College Attending:

University of Hawaii at Manoa

Major:

Chinese

AA Liberal Arts 

Quote:

"It's not that I am so smart, it's just that I stay with problems longer." - Einsten

Courtney.jpg

Dr.Courtney Choy

Contact: 

vcochoy@waipahuh.k12.hi.us

 

College Attended:

Brown University

Major:

Epidemiology